Back to News

Revealing the 2022 Future Property Leaders of the Year

Bridge42 Future Leader of the Year Award

Bridge42 is proud to be sponsoring the Future Leader of the Year Award as part of the Property Council of Australia’s national 2022 Innovation & Excellence Awards program.


As the Future Leader of the Year Award Sponsor for the third consecutive year, Bridge42 is acknowledging, encouraging and promoting the positive contributions that young property professionals (aged 35 or younger) make in our industry.

Bridge42 Managing Director, Andrew Durkin, said that recognising and nurturing talent was something the business has always considered a priority – and fully supports the company’s vision to ‘reveal the promise of Australia’s emerging future’.

“We strive to provide an environment where people are passionate about what they do, bring their best to every project, and can build a rewarding career with Bridge42,” Andrew said.

“It’s about creating the right opportunities for our staff so they can achieve their career aspirations, no matter where it takes them – including secondments and relocating to interstate offices!

“A number of our staff have been with the business for more than five, 10 and 15 years, which is testament to our strong team culture and the opportunities we provide.”

“The strength of our industry’s future is built upon how we can empower aspiring leadership talent who are learning from current experience and then applying their own ideas and perspectives,” he said.

“Through Bridge42’s sponsorship of the Property Council’s Innovation & Excellence Awards, we are delighted to play a part in revealing the promise of Australia’s emerging property leaders.”


2022 Finalists

Bridge42 congratulates each of this year’s finalists and looks forward to presenting the winner at the Awards Gala Dinner!

2022 Future Leader of the Year Award Finalists:

  • Ariani Anwar – John Wardle Architects (VIC)
  • Ben Gibbs – WSP (QLD)
  • Brendan Peera – Richard Crookes Constructions (NSW)
  • Cindy van der Wal – Pro-invest Group (NSW)
  • Danielle Savio – Multiplex Constructions (VIC)
  • Declan Morley – Linesight (NSW)
  • Isabella Spinolo – Richard Crookes Constructions (NSW)
  • Matthew Ickiewicz – Turner & Townsend (QLD)
  • Patrick Stark – Turner & Townsend (NSW)
  • Pragya Gupta – Gray Puksand (VIC)


About the Innovation and Excellence Awards

Managed by the Property Council of Australia, the national Innovation & Excellence Awards is one of the most prestigious property awards programs in Australia, promoting excellence in design and innovation in the built environment since 1982.

You may also like...